The Richest Man In The World

This is my response to Aziz D. Friedrich’s essay “The Richest Man In The World” accessed via anderbo.com, an online literary journal.

I really enjoyed Friedrich’s language that he uses to paint a very brief picture of his home as a child with it’s “no-shoes-on-in-the-house policy.” The essay is a quick snapshot of his wishes as a child to be the richest man in the world. I found it humorous. I could relate to this as a child myself, attempting to sell watered-down, sour lemonade on our driveway. In hindsight, I wanted more from the essay. What did little Aziz want to save up to buy? Did he live in poverty as a kid or was he well-off?

About evinhughes

I am a graduate of Georgia Southern University located in Statesboro Georgia. I have a bachelors degree in Information Technology and a bachelors in Writing and Linguistics.
This entry was posted in Response to essay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

